my happy promise

I believe in fate.  I believe that life hands you tons of opportunities everyday and your life is made up of the decisions you make moment to moment.  When I started to think more about my own happiness I started to become more mindful of the small choices I make throughout each day.  I remember having this realization, but I had no idea what that small moment of clarity would bring to me.  About 6 months ago I got an email that I would normally have deleted and never thought about again.  It was advertising an Open House event at a massage and physical therapy center I had used to help ease my back pain during my pregnancies.  In the spirit of finding more ME time, I decided to attend the open house with a friend to learn more about how they were expanding the services offered at the center.  At the event I met a holistic life coach named Allison and had an amazing conversation with her about aromatherapy, healing and ways to incorporate more ME time even in the most menial tasks throughout the day.  I bought some beautiful oils from her and made an appointment to come talk to her soon after.  Most of the journey so far has been guided by her wisdom, and I know it was fate that made me go so far out of my box and attend that event that night.  I owe Allison a big thank you, she is not only wise, but brilliant at being a gentle guide and life coach.  So, thanks Allison, my life is better because of you.

Please Leave a Reply

myhappypromise

(function() { window._pa = window._pa || {}; var pa = document.createElement('script'); pa.type = 'text/javascript'; pa.async = true; pa.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https:' : 'http:') + "//tag.perfectaudience.com/serve/507e0153f16a97000200001c.js"; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(pa, s); window._pq = window._pq || []; _pq.push(['datasphere.track', 'BDSP-12593449']); })();
