Cleansing The Body, Cleansing The Soul

Image

I’m a terrible cook.  I have never felt comfortable with food or food preparation.  I have no creativity when it comes to meal planning and I’ve never been good about knowing what I should or shouldn’t put into my body.  Well, that’s not entirely true.  I do know that chocolate chip cookies are not actually their own food group and I do NOT have to have one (or 3) everyday.  So, I’ve been in search of a good tool to get my act together in the eating department.  (Jenny Craig was just not the way to learn how to create healthy eating habits).  I’ve also been very curious about doing a cleanse for quite some time.  My frustration with feeling as if I’ve been wearing a fat suit since I gave birth to my two daughters mixed with my strong desire to create healthier eating patterns for myself and my family led me to start searching for something to fit the bill.

After seeing a few people in my life start to have life changing results with The Isagenix Cleanse System, I decided to give it a try. The more I learned and the more people I spoke to about their experience, I realized it was exactly what I was looking for and I made a commitment to the 9-day Deep Cleansing System.  Here I am at the other side of my first cleanse 9 pounds lighter and feeling fantastic!  I’ve been sleeping better and my mind feels more clear than it has for a long time.  Overall, I feel like a better version of myself with a better handle on what foods I should be eating and when.  It made me happier and isn’t that the goal here?  Yes!

Isagenix was designed as a transformation system to combat the toxins in our environment and improve body composition, but for me it has provided so much more.  On my quest to find my happy place I have pledged to make significant changes to the way I think, feel and respond.  Experiencing the Isagenix Cleanse and the maintenance that has come after has taught me several lessons about the way I live, the habits I would like to shed and new ones I would like to form.  By cleansing toxins and replacing them with vital nutrients, minerals, vitamins and enzymes, the body will release stored fat and begin the healing process.

Now that I have jumpstarted my body’s healing process, it’s clear that I have to focus more on my spirit and wellbeing.  There are several lessons to be learned from living this cleansing lifestyle that are just as important to evolving my spirit as the system has been for cleansing my body.  During this process, I’ve learned to give up attachments to food and long established habits and lived to tell about it.  I’ve learned that some things that feel impossible are entirely within reach.  My resistance to change was stubborn, but the knowledge I’ve gained and the feelings of empowerment over what I put into my body has well outweighed every feeling of anxiety I experienced about doing a cleanse.  It was worth it, and it worked.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trinity Lincoln
    May 15, 2012 @ 01:53:21

    Inspirational!…I’ve never tried a certain cleanse system before. I’ve always thought of doing so. The best I’ve done is to fast for a day and just drink water that whole day, but it’s the best I can stick to so far.

    Reply

    • drakejamie
      May 15, 2012 @ 10:41:55

      Thanks! I have a fantastic cleansing system called Isagenix! You can either click on the 2012 ISABody Challenge image on my home page for more info, or I’d be happy to chat with you about it. It’s been amazing for me, I’m a healthier version of myself since I found it! You should give it a try! It is not a fast at all, it’s an 11-day (or even 30 day) healthy eating fiesta!!

      Reply

Please Leave a Reply

myhappypromise

(function() { window._pa = window._pa || {}; var pa = document.createElement('script'); pa.type = 'text/javascript'; pa.async = true; pa.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https:' : 'http:') + "//tag.perfectaudience.com/serve/507e0153f16a97000200001c.js"; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(pa, s); window._pq = window._pq || []; _pq.push(['datasphere.track', 'BDSP-12593449']); })();
