Cleansing Old Habits

Image

It’s been 11 weeks since I started the cleansing leg of my happiness journey.  I’ve lost 17 pounds, I feel healthier than I have in over 5 years, and I finally have the stay-at-home business opportunity that I have been searching for since I became a mother.  I’m starting my second round of cleansing today with a new set of goals and a peaceful mind ready to embrace more change.

Any time you approach a life changing opportunity for a second time, you proceed for the with larger pool of knowledge to pull from.  So, this time, I’ve realized that I can give myself a few more goals to accomplish in addition to shedding some unwanted pounds and more importantly flushing my body of unwanted toxins.

The first time around I was able to give up my resistance to change.  Without change there is no renovation, transformation or evolution.  I embraced my metamorphosis and I have reaped the benefits of feeling healthier and having a more clear mind.  I have more energy!  I ran my first 5K.  I broke free of old fears and as I rose up to meet my new challenges it felt as if the world rose up to meet me.  I had not expected these particular changes, but I happily accepted them and celebrate them with a renewed exuberance!

This time around I have pledged to attack some new binding flaws holding me back from being my best self. I want to give up some of my unhealthy food attachments and form some healthy new ones.  I want to give up the excuses about why I cannot give up certain foods and why I can’t add others into my diet.  I want to experiment, investigate, research!  I plan to cook, create, concoct!

Today is day 1 of my 11 day cleanse and I am bouncing around the room with excitement!

Please Leave a Reply

myhappypromise

(function() { window._pa = window._pa || {}; var pa = document.createElement('script'); pa.type = 'text/javascript'; pa.async = true; pa.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https:' : 'http:') + "//tag.perfectaudience.com/serve/507e0153f16a97000200001c.js"; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(pa, s); window._pq = window._pq || []; _pq.push(['datasphere.track', 'BDSP-12593449']); })();
