Watching The Quiet Things

Image

Goal Reached!  Now What?

Maintain.  Sustain.  Don’t gain.

Being healthy makes me happy.  Feeling light and unencumbered is something I haven’t felt since long before I started growing my family.  Twenty pounds lost and I’m moving through the world differently.  My list of things to do is ever growing, but my reserves of energy are never ending!  Instead of feeling heavy and overloaded with burden I feel joyful and poised to prevail!  It’s amazing what you can convince your mind and body to feel when you have the motivation.

Sometimes when I watch my family doing the quiet things they love, it’s in those moments that I remember why I made this promise to rise into my best self.  The journey needed to begin with shedding toxins from my body and that will be an ongoing process.  But, it is going to be those glimpses of my beautiful daughters sleeping or my husband out enjoying his garden that will remind me of why I continue to do the work that may not be as noticeable to the masses as the reformation of my outer shell.  Now that I am learning a more healthy way to feed my body, I have to keep finding better ways to nourish my soul.

Please Leave a Reply

myhappypromise

(function() { window._pa = window._pa || {}; var pa = document.createElement('script'); pa.type = 'text/javascript'; pa.async = true; pa.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https:' : 'http:') + "//tag.perfectaudience.com/serve/507e0153f16a97000200001c.js"; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(pa, s); window._pq = window._pq || []; _pq.push(['datasphere.track', 'BDSP-12593449']); })();
