Mother’s Day Gratitude

Image

Into every life a few spirits enter whose impact are not easily put into words.  Their gentleness can leave a lasting impression on our soul.  I consider myself fortunate to have met a handful of these folks on my journey.  But, the first one who guided me with a gentle hand and a strong model to follow was my beautiful mother.  She is a valuable, generous friend and a wise guide to those around her.  Among the many lessons I have learned from her, the ones that first come to mind are to always pay attention to the needs of those around you, treat everyone as equals, and be kind, patient and loving to yourself and those who love you.  She will never apologize for her imperfections, which gives those of us around her license to be less than perfect as well.  She doesn’t see people as having flaws, but as being more of a work in progress with her being their biggest supporter to succeed in spite of whatever life throws their way.  It is this mindset and this view of life that has made me who I am and at the same time launched me into a life of knowing that I can become the best version of myself, though still knowing that who I am today is just fine with her.  It is with that bit of steady confidence that I have been able to go gracefully on this journey.

Thank you mom, for being who you are and making me who I am.  Knowing that you love me just the way I am makes me want to be a better woman.  Happy Mother’s Day Mom!

photo above is of my beautiful parents whom I love very much!

Please Leave a Reply

myhappypromise

(function() { window._pa = window._pa || {}; var pa = document.createElement('script'); pa.type = 'text/javascript'; pa.async = true; pa.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https:' : 'http:') + "//tag.perfectaudience.com/serve/507e0153f16a97000200001c.js"; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(pa, s); window._pq = window._pq || []; _pq.push(['datasphere.track', 'BDSP-12593449']); })();
